Steering committee

The steering committee has seven members with voting powers.

The speakers of the RTG (whole funding period)

Prof. Dieter Chichung Lie

Speaker of the GRK2162, Head of Division

Institute of Biochemistry
Professorship of Molecular Medicine with focus on Molecular Imaging


Prof. Johann Helmut Brandstätter


Department of Biology
Chair of Animal Physiology

The PI representatives (elected for two years)

Prof. Michael Wegner


Institute of Biochemistry
Chair of Biochemistry and Pathobiochemistry

Prof. Beate Winner

Head of Division

Department of Stem Cell Biology

PD Dr. Christiane Mühle

Group Leader

Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Chair of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

The graduate student respresentatives (elected for two years)

Yanni Schneider

Department for Molecular Neurology
Prof. Jürgen Winkler

Filippo Zoppi

Graduate Student

Institute of Biochemistry
Prof. Marisa Karow